Snoop Dogg is Releasing a Lullaby Album

A collection of the most beloved tracks of the legendary West Coast rapper will be reworked as a lullaby so babies around the world can fall asleep dreaming of gin and juice. Rockabye Baby! Music, a label that specializes in creating baby-friendly versions of adult music, has put together the instrumental album Lullaby Renditions of Snoop Dogg. The disc will be available on streaming services from December 6th. However, the album will be released on vinyl on Black Friday (Friday, November 29), to celebrate the biannual Record Store Day event. Rockabye Baby! has posted a preview of the upcoming project, with an excerpt, an instrumental and cradled version of one of Snoop’s best-known titles, “Gin & Juice”.

Snoop has always had a calm and gentle demeanor in his music, so the overall mood of his pieces will likely result in the kind of lullaby. As an artist, Snoop was very versatile, having ventured out of hip hop last year, when he released a gospel album titled Snoop Dogg Presents Bible of Love. The album reaches number 1 of the Gospel charts and earns him the “Best Gospel” award from BET.

Check the list of tracks for Lullaby Renditions of Snoop Dogg below:


1. “Gin and Juice”
2. “What is my name?”
3. “beautiful”
4. “Drop It Like It’s Hot”
5. “Lay Low”
6. “Sensual Seduction”
7. “Young, wild and free”
8. “Snoop’s Upside Ya Head”
9. “California Roll”
10. “Trust me”
11. “Slow down”
12. “World Doggy Dogg”